The Branches

The Association serves its members through a number of Branches established across the country. Branches vary in the number of members with three larger ones in London, Ottawa and Kingston. Other smaller Branches exist in the Atlantic Provinces (Newfoundland, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia), Ontario, and Alberta.

The current list of 'certified' Branches includes:
   The Newfoundland Branch;
   The Nova Scotia Branch;
   The 1000 Islands Branch;
   The Ottawa and District Branch;
   The Kingston Branch;
   The Home Station and London Branch;
   The Greater Toront Area Branch;
   The Windsor-Essex Branch; and
   The CWO Bobby Girouard (Alberta) Branch 

Branches have a Charter provided by the Association and are required to maintain an executive committee. Branch Presidents (from the five larger branches) are normally appointed to the Association’s Board of Directors and are encouraged to share Branch events and information with all Royal Canadians in their area.

Some of the Branches have established an entity (Group or Page) on Facebook. The known ones (with a link) are:

Any Royal Canadian who wants to start a Branch may do so by contacting the Association Chairman